Fine, I’ll Write About Kanye West

Blahhhhh

Ugh. Kanye.

He’s an idiot. We all know this. What he did to Taylor Swift at the VMA’s was ridiculous, inconsiderate, egotistical, mean, blah, blah, blah, and blah. Just ask Obama.

Thing is… I don’t care anymore! None of it is funny anymore. At least to me. Right after it happened, I laughed at the images on I’mma Let You Finish.com. Now, I just look at them and sigh, “Ugh, Kanye”.

This is the problem with memes that spread too fast. They get old. We don’t like being bombarded with the same story from all angles, especially when it’s something as meaningless as a childish act at the completely irrelevant MTV Video Music Awards. If you don’t understand what I’m saying and you just finished Rick Rolling someone, I suggest you watch this video about the Christian Bale rant from Rocketboom’s brilliant Know Your Meme series.

It’s the end of the week and I’m asking that this post marks the end of KanyeGate. Stop caring, immediately. May this be the last thing written about the incident. It’s clear the best take on the matter has already been written, anyway.

About this entry