What’s going on with Lemmy: The Movie?

LEMMY!

The above is, obviously, Motorhead’s Lemmy Kilmister. I’m not going to say much about the man here because, if you don’t already know about Lemmy, I don’t really want you reading this blog.

The man’s a legend. When I first heard that a documentary about his life was in the works, my interest was piqued. I got legitimately excited, to be honest. How could this not be awesome? It’s Lemmy!

…then, I didn’t hear about it for a while. The website hasn’t been updated for a long time and the trailer up there is over a year old. I had forgotten about it altogether until I read this story from the Calgary Herald today.

Anyway, I want to know what’s going on with this thing. Apparently Lemmy’s only seen parts of it, but it’s still listed as coming out in 2009 on IMDB and wikipedia. It’s almost October, though. Seems a bit late to not have a firm release date or, really, any news at all. Let’s all hope nothing has gone wrong here. The world needs a Lemmy movie.


About this entry