Listen To Austrian Death Machine

ahhnold

You should have seen this coming. I like metal, I like comedy, and I like comedy metal. Eventually, I was going to talk about Austrian Death Machine, the side project of Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying).

It’s an Arnold Schwarzenegger-themed metal band. Yup, you read that right. In July of 2008, the band released its debut album, Total Brutal. Here’s the fantastic video for “Get To The Choppa”, from that album:

They also played a few shows. Not many, mind you, but a few. I wish they’d do more, ’cause… well, rocking out to “Who Is Your Daddy And What Does He Do?” just looks plain awesome to me.

Anyway, they put out a new album last week, entitled Double Brutal. Yes, that’s the cover art at the top of this post. It is damn awesome. This album is two discs and the second of which is full of cover songs, including their amazing take on Agnostic Front’s “Gotta Go”. Check it out, immediately.

About this entry